Sanwoolu appoints MC Oluomo as Chairman of Lagos Parks Management Committee


The Lagos State government has appointed Mr. Musiliu Akinsanya, also known as MC Oluomo as the Chairman of the newly-constituted Parks Management Committee.

In a statement released by the Commissioner for Information and Strategy in Lagos State, Gbenga Omotoso, Oluomo was appointed among other dignitaries to manage the affairs of Lagos State parks.

The government said that the crisis in the National Union of Road Transport Workers (NURTW), which led to the sack of Oluomo by the national body of the NURTW should not be allowed to be a threat to peace, law and order in the state.

In addition, Mr Hakeem Odumose, a former Assistant Inspector-General of Police, was appointed to liaise between the committee and the government.

Here is the full list of the committee members:

1. Mr. Hakeem Odumosu (AIG Rtd) – Government Liaison Officer
2. Alh Musiliu Ayinde Akinsanya – Chairman
3. Alh Sulyman B. Ojora – (Deputy Chairman )
4. Dr. Taiwo Olufemi Salaam (Secretary)
5. Comrade Olayiwola Lemboye
6. Alh Mustapha Adekunle
7. Alh Ganiyu Shittu
8. Alh Mukaila Runsewe
9. Alh Sulyman Yusuf
10. Alh Mufutau Mutiu
11. Alh Yinka Hassan
12. Alh Sunday Ogunleye
13. Alh Moshood Omojowa
14. Alh Ismaila Aigoro
15. Alh Ibrahim Yusuf. O
16. Alh Akeem Tijani
17. Mrs Omolabake Adelakun
18. Comrade Kazeem Hassan
19. Alh Wasiu Amole
20. Alh Ganiyu Ayinde
21. Anthony Adeyinka Adeboye
22. John Victor Owolabi
23. Saburi Salami
24. Ibrahim Onitiju
25. Odusanya Gbenga


Share This Story: