Makinde Wins Re-election in Oyo

Breaking News

The incumbent governor of Oyo State, Governor Seyi Makinde has been reelected for a second term in office as the governor of Oyo State.

He polled 563,756 votes to beat other contestants in the election.

Governor Makinde won in 31 local governments.

The governorship candidate of APC, Senator Teslim Folarin, came second with 256,685 votes while Mr Adebayo Adelabu of the Accord Party came third with 38,357 votes.

Senator Folarin won in 2 local governments.

The returning officer of the election, Professor Banire, announced the result at the headquarters of INEC in Agodi, Ibadan.

Share This Story:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *